Seacrest Beach "Mama K's" 56 Sand Flea Drive

Property Details

  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4
Starting at $373/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Short walk to beach and pool
- Gulf Views from the third-floor primary balcony
- Preferred location at the front of the neighborhood - no need for the trams
- Minutes from Rosemary Beach shopping & dining
- Professionally decorated
- New Furnishings
- Porch off every bedroom
- 4 adult bikes
- 2 dedicated parking spots with additional parking available throughout community
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout.

DETAILS: 'Mama K's" is a beautiful, professionally decorated, three-story beach cottage located in the fabulous community of Seacrest Beach! This charming beach haven is situated in the front of the Seacrest Beach neighborhood, giving it great proximity to the 12,000 square foot community pool and beach access. This house is equipped for a large family or several families to share with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, comfortably accommodating up to 12 guests. Enjoy the open living space ideal for entertaining family and friends. The chef in the party will enjoy preparing meals in the updated, fully equipped kitchen. Hop on the bikes provided to explore Rosemary Beach or hit the beach and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Check availability and book this fabulous home today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 12):
FIRST FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Twin Bunk Beds with individual flat-screen TVs, Shared Bathroom with Shower

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower
- Bunk Room: Two Full-over-Full Bunk Beds, Private Bathroom with Shower and Garden Tub

THIRD FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community, and Callista Vacation Rentals fines.

Amenities

  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Coffee Maker
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Outdoor Balcony
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron, Ironing Board
  • Beach
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Area
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Family
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 (20) Reviews
5.0
Ellen : The service with 360blue is fantastic. I locked myself out of property day one and within 15 minutes of maintenance getting in for the day they were there to let us in. They’re very helpful with all things and would highly recommend any property they manage.
April 6, 2022
5.0
Ronda T: We had a great time in this property and our family loved it!

Property Manager Response: Ronda, We are so glad that you had a great time during your stay with us in Seacrest Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 14, 2021
5.0
Linda R: Love the place!!!!

Property Manager Response: Linda, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest Beach. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
September 13, 2019
5.0
Bobbye J: We had the most wonderful time at Mama K's in Seacrest. We have stayed in that area several times, but Mama K's was the perfect home for our family. We love the beach area, the kids love the pool and we definitely frequent several restaurants such as The Pearl in Rosemary Beach. I can't say enough positive things and we will be back in 2020.

Property Manager Response: Bobbye, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest Beach. We completely agree that this home is in a perfect location with quick access to the beach, pool, and many great restaurants. The picture you posted is absolutely adorable and everyone looks like they are having a blast. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!
July 9, 2019
5.0
Suzy H: This is a beautiful beach home. Very clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything you need for a great vacay! Great location, close to the beach and within walking distance to great restaurants. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response: We could not be more happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
April 14, 2019
5.0
Melinda U: We had a wonderful time at this house. Everything was in perfect condition and we loved every second of our trip! Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response: We could not be more happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
April 6, 2019
5.0
Julie S: We had a wonderful spring break at Mama K's. We had 4 adults and 5 kids in our group. The location is perfect and the house was great. The beach was absolutely beautiful! We went to The Hub one night and had a blast. We did a bonfire on the beach another evening. We loved Amici's in Inlet Beach, George's in Alys Beach and Crabby Steve's for lunch at the beach. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home for our time in Seacrest!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled you and your beautiful family enjoyed ""Mama K's"" so much! The beach bonfires are always a blast as well! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us again soon!
March 30, 2019
5.0
Ben B: Perfect get-away weekend. The house is wonderful and has room for everyone. Short walk to beach and town for restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed biking around the area with the fun bikes provided. Thanks for a great beach getaway. We'll definitely be back to Mama K's!

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Seacrest Beach! We agree that this home accommodates everyone perfectly and the location is hard to beat! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
November 5, 2018
5.0
Luz M: What a wonderful home in a beautiful location. Beautifully decorated with everything you could need in kitchen. It is a short walk to the beach or the tram. The bikes are a wonderful amenity. Would definitely recommend this property.

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Seacrest Beach! We agree that this home is a great option for a fun and stress-free beach getaway! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
October 1, 2018
5.0
Melissa M: The house was gorgeous! Beautiful decorated and lots of room to spread out! So many decks to lounge on. I would highly recommend this home.

Property Manager Response: What a fun photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly! The decks really are great to lounge on! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach getaway, and taking a moment to share your experience with us! Be sure to come visit us again soon!
October 3, 2017
5.0
Paula B: Mama K's is a fabulous place to stay. The beds are so comfortable. The house is very inviting with the soft blues and grays. There are plenty of TV's and plenty of sleeping accommodations. I liked being close to the restaurants on 30A and just a tram ride away to the beach. And don't even get me started on the bicycles. I'll be back next year Mama K's.

Property Manager Response: What a precious photo! It's definitely one to look back on for years to come! We couldn't be happier to hear you enjoyed Mama K's so much! The location really is fantastic for exploring the community and beach! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue and taking a moment to share your valuable feedback with us. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
September 27, 2017
5.0
Angie P: It was our first trip to Seacrest Beach, and we loved everything about it. The house was very clean upon arrival. The garbage disposal had an issue one night after dinner, and someone was sent out that evening to get everything back up and running. I wish I could find such great service back at home! The house was in a great location, and served us perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and feel quite confident recommending this particular place for anyone's upcoming visit to Seacrest Beach.

Property Manager Response: We are so elated that you had such a great time in this amazing home. We are so proud of our service team for the incredible service you received. Thank you for you kind words, we hope to see you back soon!
September 9, 2017
4.0
Angie S: We enjoyed MaMa Ks. The house was nice and the staff fixed a few initial problems. However, be aware of a recently passed ordinance banning tents on the beach. The beach access point from the neighborhood does not allow any wheeled apparatus...coolers, tents, etc. unless you use the tram. The tram was not a guarantee, on two occasions we got a recording that stated the tram was shut down due to inclement weather. It wasn't even raining.

Property Manager Response: Thank you for staying with 360 Blue! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest! We do apologize about the recently passed ordinance in Seacrest and due to it being an HOA issue, we unfortunately cannot do much to change it. Thank you again and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!
July 25, 2017
5.0
Patty S: Our first time at Mama K's and loved it!!! The house was great! Great location to everything! Will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family photo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are so happy you had such a wonderful vacation in Seacrest Beach! Be sure to come back and visit us again soon!
July 15, 2017
5.0
Barb A: Wonderful home with great space for three couples; four kids and one single adult. Loved the layout with 1st floor bedroom with king/bunk/bath for grandparents (so don't have to climb stairs); second floor master en suite and kids' bunk room that sleeps up to 8 kiddos, each with small porch; plus third floor master en suite with bonus futon, wet bar and porch hangout. Super close to two beach tram stops and two minute walk to pool. The only issue was the wifi and cellular reception was not great but since on vacation was no biggie! Need to unplug! I'd also allow guests to begin or just provide some basic spices in the kitchen (Italian seasoning, garlic powder, etc); that was helpful in other houses we've rented. Also some way to block the sun would help as by 6:00am it was a bit too bright with the transom windows. Would have been nice to know beach canopies are now prohibited. We didn't bring umbrellas so felt we were being forced to rent them. All in all a great stay. We'd rent Mama K's again!

Property Manager Response: Such a great photo! Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are checking to see what window treatment options we have. Unfortunately, due to Walton County health code any perishable items (including spices) are not allowed to be left in rental homes. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!
June 24, 2017
4.0
Lori B: We had a wonderful time making great family memories! We had plenty room for the whole family which included 6 adults 2 teenagers and 3 children. The rooms were all spacious and the beds were very comfortable! The top floor bedroom was not as cool as the other bedrooms...but we made it just fine! We would definitely stay here again..loved the beach community! ❤

Property Manager Response: Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and Mama K's! We loved having you with us and we are thrilled that you loved the home as much as we do. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
June 19, 2017
5.0
Lisa C: This is the perfect house in Seacrest beach! The location is phenomenal. Seacrest is a pretty large community and the location of this house sets it above the rest. Close to the pool and the beach it made our stay so much more pleasant because it was easy to get to everything. I would recommend bikes as that was a very fun part of the experience. The house itself is very well-appointed. There is enough dishware and flatware for a large group as well as all of the cooking tools you would need for almost any meal. Our family of six was staying with another family and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms are very large, each with their own outdoor access. We had our infant in the room with us and we were not crowded at all. We hope to head back to Mama K's soon!
June 13, 2017
5.0
Beth M: This was our first trip to Seacrest and we had an excellent time! 56 Sand Flea is a GREAT location and the layout of the house was perfect for a large group. We had 4 adults and 9 teenagers. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Only 2 complaints and neither of them directly related to the house. 1.) The WiFi was not very good.... with 9 teens that definitely was an issue. 2.) We rented a golf cart for the week and realized after a day that was a big mistake. You cannot drive the golf carts into Rosemary. The company we rented the cart from would not allow us to return it early for any type of refund. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone. We would love to go back

Property Manager Response: Looks like it was the perfect day for fishing! We are so happy you had such a wonderful first time stay in Seacrest! We do apologize for the minor hiccup of the slow internet and rest assured we are working on remedying that problem. We are sorry to hear you did not find use of the golf cart and we are working hard on being more clear with our guest's about the refund policy as well. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!
April 23, 2017
5.0
Scott S: All in all, a great stay... this is our third time staying in seacrest and the first time at Momma K's... the location is perfect; located in the front section of the whole seacrest beach property gives great access to the bike paths, the beach, rosemary, Alys, etc... Our party was manned by two brave adults (my wife and I) who brought 3 teenage daughters and two school friends along for the trip. We also hosted our college age daughter and her boyfriend who drove up from college for the weekend... still had plenty of room to spare! The kitchen is well stocked with the necessary tools of the trade; we cooked several nights in the kitchen and a couple on the grill. There were some older reviews about the temperature of the top floor being uncomfortably warm, but the air conditioning worked perfectly for us... even had to turn it off at night. The home is beautifully furnished and felt comfortable for all of us. We had some difficulty throughout the week with the wifi; had to cycle Power a few times, bu

Property Manager Response: We are so happy that you and your beautiful family and friends had such a wonderful stay in Seacrest! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! Thank you for your valuable feedback about the WiFi and we are working hard to address that issue in the future. Thank you again and be sure to visit us again soon!
April 13, 2017
5.0
Betsy W: This was our first ever trip to the panhandle! I must say...amazing! The house we rented, Mama K's was simply awesome! We had 15 people total, 8 of them teens and adults. The house was super clean, spacious and very well equipped! The kitchen equipment was excellent and well appointed! (I couldn't find cookie sheets to make French fries ?lol) All the bedrooms made nice private retreats that people would go to and regroup. Everything was perfect. We were a short walk to beach. We rented a stroller from the 360 link and it worked very well. Over awesome house that we would defiantly return to!

Property Manager Response: We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay in this amazing home! We are so glad that you took advantage of our concierge service, it makes everything so convenient! We hope to see you all back soon (we will be sure to have cookie sheets!)!
December 26, 2016
Show More