WaterSound West 10 Blue Moon Lane

Property Details

  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 4.5
Starting at $221/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- 5 adult bikes provided
- 2 Kayaks included with the home
- Gas grill
- Playstation 3 on the second floor with surround sound.
- Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms.
- 1,000 sq. ft. in wrap around porches
- Located across the street from the pool and the park
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Experience the quiet community and beautiful surroundings of WaterSound West! 10 Blue Moon Lane is a wonderful location across from the community pool and park!

Gorgeous hardwood floors and a soft blue wall color give a calm and peaceful vibe to the open-concept first level. The living room offers an oversized sectional sofa and a giant flat-screen mounted tv. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare a delectable meal in style. This space boasts granite countertops, beautiful blue cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a gas range. Guests can enjoy seating at the breakfast bar while watching the cooks at work, and additional seating is available at the nearby dining table.

French doors lead to the spacious screened porch, which is the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee, lunch al fresco, or a favorite happy hour cocktail. Also on the first level is the stunning master suite, which showcases a luxurious king bed, a mounted flat-screen television, and private en suite bathroom with a glass-front shower and a dual-sink granite vanity.

Guests can choose from a variety of sleeping arrangements on the second level. The first bedroom features a cozy king bed, a mounted flat-screen television, and a shared bathroom with a dual-sink granite vanity and a glass-front shower. The second bedroom offers two plush queen beds and access to the shared bathroom. Kids will love the bunk room, which features two sets of built-in, twin-over-twin bunk beds. This level also boasts a second master suite, complete with a luxurious king bed and a private bathroom with a shower/tub combo and a dual-sink granite vanity. The second-floor living room offers an additional space to hang out and features a mounted flat-screen tv, a PlayStation 3, surround sound, and a cozy queen sleeper sofa. The final guest area is the third-floor loft bedroom, which offers a cozy full bed and a mounted flat-screen tv.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:
FIRST FLOOR:
- Master Bedroom: King Bed

SECOND FLOOR:
- Master Bedroom: King Bed
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed
- Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds
- Bunk Room: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds (4 Twin Beds)
- Additional Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (Sleeps 2) & Twin Sleeper Sofa

THIRD FLOOR:
- Third Floor Tower - Full Bed


** Bicycles are allowed in the WaterSound West Beach community on the streets. Due to safety and legal concerns, the WaterSound West HOA will no longer allow bicycles on the West Beach boardwalks. However, they are still permitted on the beach walkover, with the following provisions. (1) Bicycles must be walked from where the pavement ends at the clubhouse to the entrance of the beach walkover, where the railing begins; and (2) Bicycles must be ridden at the lowest possible speed while on the beach walkover. **

* Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts.

Amenities

  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Television
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Fireplace
  • Near Ocean
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Outdoor Balcony
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (20) Reviews
4.0
Janet : The bikes that came with the house were breaking every day. You all came out to fix them but they continued to break. The house was full of cobwebs under the cabinets and beds and there were hair balls in the living room. I told the housekeeper that came as we were leaving that they needed to clean under things. You all were always responsive when I called and I did appreciate that.
July 26, 2022
5.0
William : Easy check in and check out. Great house. This is our second rental from you guys this year. Good job!
May 3, 2022
5.0
Emily B: Amazing house, very spacious living and dining areas! Close proximity to pool, boardwalk to beach, and park were amazing! We loved riding our bikes to & from the beach. We had 2 families and 6 kids total and everyone loved it! My only complaint is I wish there was a broom & dust Pan to clean up everyday messes. Overall it was an amazing house!!

Property Manager Response: Emily, We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
October 19, 2021
4.0
maureen D: Perfect location! Absolutely loved the location - it was easy to use thepool, easy trek to boardwalk, and green space for playing right in front of home. Good floor plan for gathering the family and even an impromptu kitchen dance party with the kids The bunk beds are wonderful! They had so much fun. The upstairs porch is a great plus to this house - so nice! Biggest problem: it wasn't clean. The floors were very dirty. My grandchildren had black bottoms to their feet within an hour of arrival. The dishwasher stunk, the smell went away when we ran it. The fan above the stove was extremely greasy and dirty we scrubbed it clean and ran it through the dishwasher. You need to replace one garbage can lid. There were men's underwear in one of the drawers. The porch apparently hadn't been hosed down or blown off in awhile. Very dirty. But very nice porch. So, we cleaned and had a yard guy blow the porch off. Suggestion: replace the couches with ones with slip covers that you can wash.

Property Manager Response: Maureen, We apologize that you had a few issues while staying with us. We know that it can be inconvenient when dealing with these issues while on vacation, but our team is always here for you. Please know that we would be happy to send out a maintenance technician to take care of anything you come across that you are not completely satisfied with. We appreciate you choosing 360 Blue and hope to see you all again soon!
May 23, 2021
5.0
Megan S: Mom, Dad and 4 kids (age 3-9) had the best week at 10 Blue Moon! The house is large and beautiful and super clean. Lots of privacy with the en suite baths. Beds were comfortable. We grilled out and played games and did puzzles on the huge wraparound screened in porch. The house is a 15 second walk to the pool - the kids couldn't get enough of it. Access to the WaterSound Beach Club was amazing. What a treat! We had 2 tiny, not-even-issues with the house that we told 360Blue they could just take care of after we left and they remedied them within an hour. Their responsiveness was remarkable and courteous. Nothing we would change about our stay or the house! Thank you!

Property Manager Response: We could not be any happier to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
April 26, 2019
5.0
william h: We were celebrating my parents 60th wedding anniversary, and we had a great time. Home was spacious, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Pool, bikes and beautiful beach area. It was a bit of a hike to beach, but very scenic and bikes made it easier. I would suggest bikes with baskets next time. beds for very comfy and the porches were exceptionally relaxing. I would also suggest a tea kettle in kitchen.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and celebration with us in Watersound West! We agree that this home is wonderfully accommodating for everyone and having the bikes to help get around are a wonderful bonus. Unfortunately, we are not able to attach baskets to our house bikes due to the size of the wheels. We will, however, share your feedback with our entire team and we hope you are able to join us again soon!
September 4, 2018
5.0
Teena R: This home was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. We had a group of 10 and it fit everyone with plenty of extra space. It's clean, well appointed, and decorated beautifully. I've rented homes in Florida and all across the US, this one is one of my absolute favorites. We intend to stay again. Being walking distance from the pool and beach was such a great perk. The patios are big, well furnished, and added such a peaceful element to this trip. The beds were comfortable and the media, TV, electronics were top notch. The rental company was easy to deal with, the Hospitality App was super convenient to use, and everything went smoothly. Our only disappointment was not getting the 4 beach chairs and two umbrellas that we expected. We called in advance and 360 was unable to fulfill the request. The weather was great and we had a great time at the beach despite lacking the chair setup. Amanda did try her hardest to accommodate and I appreciated her good customer service. Overall a wonderful experience!!!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound West Beach! We agree that this home is a perfect option for a carefree beach getaway and the accommodations to the home is second to none. The photo you shared is adorable! We do use a third party vendor for things such as beach chairs and it is possible that they were at maximum capacity for that time. We apologize for this and will share this with our team. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!
August 14, 2018
5.0
Bradley S: This was our 3rd year in the same property which we love. The house is great with perfect spaces for a larger group gathering either in the kitchen/dining room or on the screen porch. Accommodations were great for seven adults and 5 children. The home was well equipped for cooking and love that the new Weber grill has a direct gas connection. Our only wishes were that the cleaning crew be a little more diligent in scrubbing the showers and we had one shower that was slow in draining. If all works out then we will be back next year to our beach home away from home. Thank you.
August 17, 2017
5.0
Robert L: Our stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane was wonderful. The house was gorgeous, well equipped, comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in WSW in 2014 so we knew before this trip how much we would enjoy the neighborhood and the beach. It is so fun to ride bikes across the lake to go to the beach and the pool is wonderful. This was a family vacation with 4 grandparents, 2 grown children, spouses and 4 grandchildren for a total of 12 people. Lots of room for everyone! My wife, Brenda, has been vacationing in the area since 1952 (Riviera on the Gulf in Destin) and her family even went deep sea fishing with Captain Dave, so it is a very special place for her. We all agree that this is the best beach house we have stayed in! The Smith and Esposito Families are carrying on the 30A tradition!! Thank you 360 Blue!
August 17, 2017
5.0
Daniel T: The house was very spacious, my large family was able to stay with lots of room. Community was clean and friendly... we plan to rebook next year

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful day to relax and unwind at the beach! We are so happy you enjoyed the home so much! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we can't wait to have you back again soon!
July 30, 2017
5.0
Ginny W: Our family had a great week at 10 Blue Moon Lane. We loved .... biking ( your bikes were great), kayaking ( thanks for allowing us to use these), puttering at the puttering park, THE SCREENED PORCH - which was especially helpful when tropical storm Cindy tried to hamper our vacation- we played on the porch until she left :-), well stocked kitchen for memorable meals , THE POOL - the grandkids especially enjoyed, the frog serenades, Rocky raccoon at the pool, THE BEACH - not crowded even in high season- we had double red flags after tropical storm but still fun, lots of privacy for everyone, the Hub & Bruno's just down the street ... we feel very blessed to have made wonderful memories together in this lovely, peaceful place. Thank you !!

Property Manager Response: What a great family photo! We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home! We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
June 25, 2017
5.0
Cindy C: Our family had a great time. The house was beautiful and very accommodating for adults and grandchildren. The screened in porch was so relaxing for morning coffee and evenings after a day at the beach. The little ones found the porch a favorite place to gather for a card game of war at the picnic table. The beach was beautiful and just what we needed to escape the stresses of a busy life. We enjoyed morning bike rides through the neighborhood and down 30A. We all agreed this was a favorite home for our family and hope to stay again at 10 Blue Moon.

Property Manager Response: We are beyond thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything that this beautiful home has to offer. It sounds like you made some amazing memories. We look forward to having you back soon!
October 4, 2016
5.0
Kevin a: Grandma and Grandpa, 12 grandchildren and their parents all stayed at this beautiful home. We enjoyed the openness of the main floor and especially the screened porch. The kids all had plenty of room to spread out. The proximity to the pool and the beach added to the enjoyment. The peacefulness of the property was the best.

Property Manager Response: Hi Ames Family: What a great looking group! We love to hear that you guys enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again in the near future :)
July 22, 2016
5.0
Jill W: We had a great time. The home was great and the rate for the home was perfect. We have stayed in other larger, more expensive homes in Watersound but tried West Beach this time and we were just as happy with the selection. My only complaint on this home would be that the kitchen wasn't very well stocked. We had to buy a can opener, dish rags, and dish towels. There was no Tupperware type containers for food storage and only one baking sheet - when feeding 16 people these were necessities. If you wanted to cook a bundt cake you were in great shape as there were about 8 bundt cake pans!! All in all, we would rent the same house again and we had a lovely time.

Property Manager Response: What a great looking bunch, we love the picture! We would like to apologize for the kitchen not being stocked, we have all those items on stock because they get damaged and thrown away sometimes. We are happy to take care of our guest so please always calls us whenever you need anything and we will try our best to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you stay with us again on your next vacation.
July 11, 2016
5.0
Christi F: We had a great stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane. The 3 families we stayed with loved the quietness of the neighborhood and the proximity to the pool and beach. It was wonderful not having to fight for a spot on the beach. The kids fished and played volleyball. We all enjoyed riding bikes as well. The house was even better than expected. Plenty of room for everyone. The additional ice maker was very handy as well. The porch was also a great gathering spot. Would love to rent this same house again!

Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! This is a wonderful home in a truly beautiful area. The beach simply can't be beat. We hope to have all of you back soon!
June 29, 2016
5.0
Gloria H: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane in Watersound West! The home was host to our 11th Women of Destiny (WOD) retreat. WOD is a Christian women's sisterhood. This was our first year on this end of 30A and we loved it. The home was nicely decorated and well stocked. We had plenty of room for the 9 ladies who attended, as well as the three families that stayed in the home prior to the actual retreat. The proximity to the pool and beach was great. The bikes were enjoyed by children and adults. We especially enjoyed the beach bonfire!! The service by 360 Blue was impeccable. They always responded quickly and professionally to all of our requests. Mandy Baker was particularly helpful in our planning! We look forward to renting from 360 Blue for our 2017 retreat!! We welcome the opportunity to stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane again. Gloria Harris Women of Destiny Sent from my iPhone

Property Manager Response: Mrs. Harris: Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are excited to hear you not only enjoyed your stay but also enjoyed the beach bonfire! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
June 26, 2016
5.0
Jimmy G: Wonderful accommodations! A trip to remember!

Property Manager Response: Such a great family photo! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We hope to see you back soon!
June 13, 2016
4.0
Christina E: Great house in a great location! Close to pool, puttering park, and beach walkover. House needs rugs at doors to catch sand, vacuum, more pots/pans. We tried to use Kayaks but the wheels needed to get them to the beach had no air in them. Bikes provided had rusty chains which made them difficult to ride very far. Nice to have a separate ice machine. Good parking. This was our second trip to Watersound for Spring Break and the neighborhood is lovely and well maintained.

Property Manager Response: This picture is so funny, but so true! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach escape and for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and we are working on addressing all of those issues. In the future, please feel free to call us during your stay if there's anything at all you need, we would be happy to address any concerns. We always strive to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have only the most exceptional vacation experience. We are happy to hear that these issues didn't stop you from enjoying your stay and we are already looking forward to your next!
April 8, 2016
4.0
Tiffany K: We all had a wonderful vacation. This is a great house that fits our big family. We love the porch, bikes, puttering park, pool and beach. What a greag time!

Property Manager Response: What a great looking bunch you have! We are so glad you all enjoyed your vacation! Come back soon for more putt putt, biking, and swimming!! Thank you!
May 30, 2015
5.0
Travis H: The house was perfect for us. We spent so much time on the porch talking and enjoying the morning and evening breezes. Having the pool so close was a great bonus, and riding the bikes to the beach was so easy. The bedroom arrangements were perfect for us (party of 13). The house was huge and in great condition.

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family and a fabulous beach photo! We are so happy to hear that the home so perfectly fit your needs. This really is such a wonderful place for families with children to escape to the beach. We appreciate you choosing 360 Blue for your summer vacation, and we hope to have you back soon!
July 20, 2014
Show More